Who We Are

This group is composed of enthusiastic researchers that are either currently involved as students at Cinvestav Unidad Guadalajara or are in collaboration with the group at their respective workplaces and/or laboratories. The current members are:


Prof. Félix Ramos

Post-doctoral researchers

PhD. Students

MSc. Students

Former Students

Grad. Year Program Name Currently at
2018 Doctoral Selene Zamarripa
2018 Doctoral Ulises Olivares
2017 Master Osvaldo Angulo
2017 Master Ilse Gómez
2017 Doctoral Jonathan Hernando Rosales Hernández Universidad Autónoma de Guadalajara
2017 Doctoral Daniel Madrigal Oracle
2016 Doctoral Karina Jaime Intel
2015 Doctoral Sonia López Ruiz Universidad de Guadalajara
2015 Doctoral Antonio Cervantes Alvarez Universidad de Guadalajara
2015 Doctoral Erick Castellanos
2015 Doctoral Rodolfo Ostos
2015 Doctoral Franciso Cervantes Alvarez ITESO
2014 Master Sergio Vargas Béjar
2014 Master Ory Medina Ceja
2014 Doctoral Arturo García García Intel
2014 Doctoral Luis Eulalio Real
2013 Doctoral Gustavo Torres Blanco
2013 Doctoral Luis Fernándo Gutierrez ITESO
2013 Doctoral Luis Felipe Rodríguez Instituto Tecnológico de Sonora
2012 Master Silviano Diaz Barriga
2012 Doctoral Luis Alfonso Razo
2011 Doctoral Alma Verónica Martínez
2010 Master Luis Alberto Muñoz
2010 Master Francisco Galvan Microsoft
2010 Doctoral Rafael Orozco UAEM
2009 Doctoral Jaime Zaragoza
2009 Master Cristian Boyain y Goytia
2009 Doctoral Octavio Gutiérrez ITAM
2007 Doctoral Fabiel Zuñiga
2007 Doctoral Hugo Piza
2007 Master Alonso Aguirre

It is worth to mention that former and current students are part of the IEEE Computer Society Student Chapter at Cinvestav Unidad Guadalajara.

What follows is a gallery of the members of different generations: